Academy of Master Teachers


Insert announcement window here

Save the Date

New Information to Come



The mission of the Academy of Master Teachers shall be to serve The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio (UTHSCSA) through promoting and sustaining excellence in all aspects of health science education and educational leadership, and building recognized value for the scholarship of teaching and education. Membership in the AMT is granted to recipients of the Presidential Teaching Excellence Award.

 2016-2018 Leadership


Catherine Ortega,  Ed.D, PT, ATC, OCS

Department of Physical Therapy

Immediate Past President:

Sandra G. Adams, MD

School of Medicine

AMT Membership